Kale Ceasar

Basically just use Kale in your traditional Ceasar.  Home made croutons are a must.  I made a vegan dressing for this one.

Vegan Ceasar Dressing

3 tablespoons vegan mayonaise

1 teaspoon grain mustard or mustard powder

2 tablespoons lemon juice or apple cider vinegar

Directions

Put all ingredients in blender.  Chill for 30 minutes before using.

Croutons

Cut sourdough, baguette or a peasant bread into cubes.  Toss them with a drizzle of olive oil.  Spread them on a baking sheet and bake at 250° for 30 minutes.  Check that you don’t make them too dark.

About sosatisfying

I grew up a vegetarian in So Cal. I lived for quite a few years in NYC and now I live in Atlanta, GA. I guess these various regions have had an affect on my cooking/eating style. Mexican food is certainly my comfort food - the more down home the better. Italian is my daily bread. And I love greens, grits and anything made better with Vidalia onions.
This entry was posted in Raw Veg and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

